Medically Cleared

I made it through my last obstacle before I can go, I am officially medically cleared!

After several dentist appointments and several doctors appointments (it seemed like thousands) I have been medically cleared to serve in the Peace Corps. I have been slowly uploading my paperwork to the medical portal and today I uploaded the last of my immunization paperwork uploaded. Within 20 minutes I had an email in my inbox congratulating me and declaring me medically cleared. I was thrilled I thought it would take longer, but it was so fast!

I now have nothing standing between me and my service (except packing). My leave date is exactly three months from yesterday which seems like a long time but I bet it will go by fast! Next stop, Lesotho!

Leave a Reply

